NHL expansion to Las Vegas

in #nhl7 years ago (edited)

As a hockey loving Canadian, today was one of those slightly compelling off-season NHL related events that is way more exciting to plan and wait for then the actual event itself. I watched it and was glad I was on tape-delay because I found myself fastforwarding pretty much the whole show.

http://www.sportsnet.ca/hockey/nhl/golden-knights-take-first-step-towards-building-homegrown-winner/

Tonight was the first award ceremony/expansion team hybrid show as the NHL released the Las Vegas Knights new roster in between. This is the talk of the league for tonight but the all day i've been thinking about something else.

What intrigues me more is that tomorrow the league releases all team's schedules.

Why this interests me is because as a fan of a western Canadian team I am basically obligated to travel to Vegas and spend my Cryptos when my team (the Oilers) is in town.

I am curious to know how many people are going to flood ticketmaster as well as Expedia tomorrow to find tickets, flights, and hotels before the prices escalate.


Any other hockey fans out there that are planning to buy tickets to Vegas as early as tomorrow?

Sort:  

I finally live in a city with an NHL team! I'll probably be getting season tickets!

heyyyyy....! Good to know. might see you down there when the Oilers are in town.
This year that will be jan 13 and feb 15!!

Who would have thought the Vegas Knights would be doing this well in their first season?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56