Sort:  

Very interesting indeed! We need more of these and other educational type sites to assist the onboarding of new and potential users. I just supported the fundition project at @steemonboarding as they have put 10k Steem into the project!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This looks worth checking out.. and thanks for taking the initiative.
:)

It could definitely be a good one for newbies. And would be great to get STEEM on there.

I actually talked to one of the devs some weeks ago about adding Tron and some ideas I had about the platform in general. They told me, that Steem is already on their list too - but who knows, how long Steem will exist as an own blockchain and maybe they get integrated on Tron sooner than we think 😉

I think there can be some great collaborations between the two, but I wonder if the tech can really be combined into one. I don't know that much about TRON's tech though, so maybe what is built on top of that can also allow for SMTs and feeless, fast transactions (upon which our existing dapps depend). I would definitely be interested to see what comes next if they do keep exploring. I understand the meeting between CEOs already happened, but I haven't heard anything new.

I think it's possible. Many dApps are already porting their Ether dApps over to Tron. I guess it won't be a huge problem, to let Steemit run on Tron too.
SMTs are just a fancy name for tokens that run on a blockchain. I use a lot daily on Tron (e.g. sending emoji-tokens - my own HOLY token can be sent as 🕊emoji to other users on Telegram etc). Fast and feeless are not an issue. As I said in another comment - the only real value Steemit can provide in this deal are their users and the Steemit app itself. It can be done and it won't be that difficult, if @Ned sees no other option to monetize "his" blockchain.

DID and Done!

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.722 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 46 places in the last three days (old rank 1534).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86