The Saga

in #nigeria6 years ago

The paddling from Mde's machine won't let me think...Talk less of hearing the chants from the nearby shops...I had told her times without number that she should do regular oiling of the machines...She would only do it if she saw I was around...Today the whole village seem to be bustling with alot of people...Everybody seems to be busy Even Otuma the Etulo dancer who only danced with his head like an Agama lizard..the worst part is...he has refused to age....Day in day out....he looked like fine wine imported from southern part of Africa..Today he is not dancing but busy helping the cheap Obioma adjust cloths with rickety machine...It is really going to be a bounty year....

I have bought almost all I need for this year's New year and I am left with just the yeast for the chin chin...I am not strong to Answer questions from Mama Asabe and Mama Ashine well well why this year I am not making chin chin....Village people and sweet things...they never get tired...My body is so weak to move into the market to check Baba chinonso 's shop since he has the biggest ingredients,baking and provision store in this Azongo....but I have to no matter what...

Otakwagh is always last to return home almost every night because he is never having a feel of the youthful village girls any time his mum sends him home to spend Christmas with the village folks...I have made up my mind tomorrow he must follow us to Mama Ashi's farm to finish the harvest of her last farm before the holidays finish and everybody returns back to the cities or base...Apeilumum....!!!! come out side where is Odekwaghwase.....????he is no where to be found came Terkir's voice...where are these boy's for crying out loud!!! ke 've dedoo...'ve lu he ..' was my response with sleep in my eyes...Ba ga!!came Terkir's voice...By then the whole huts were displaced of its occupants as we were made to search for the boys...I had sworn under my breath I was going to starve them of food for 3 complete days for causing this kind of tension in the whole compound...

Mama Ashi !!!! people are running...shi Fulani Shi va'!!! Aondo Wam ma...!!!I heard Mama Ashi scream and running to alert Baba Adekwagh...I am too confused and have never been made to witness the pressure of war or danger in my very before...I thought of entering the hurt to pick my phone..I thought of carry Warren Ter..confusion had set in...My two cousins are no where to be found...the whole village is running in confusion...I am still standing and hoping to hear it is just a rant to spoil the festive period by village trickstersThis is no joke as Tsejims The village babber was matched with a butcher's knife and managed to escape without his cousins...I have joined the queue to run but by this time all my family members are gone....Everybody had ran their separate ways....I was running with tears in my eyes..running and stopping to check if i could sight one of my family member or members...I got tired as I was breathing high and the dust had entered my throat but i had to continue running just as the others...I watched children run and free themselves from their mother's holds...I had to run....although I was gashing for breath...I had to hold on....It was close to Ayambe's compound I met Mama kuhide who told me that Odekwagh was matched in her very before with his cousin movihinze ....Those were my family members...I screamed and started crying but she urged me to keep running or I could be the next...I had lost my body and my senses...I was just existing...I felt like falling let them attack me the stupid Fulani herds men...

I kept Seeing fresh blood from different angles some people who were matched and survived were packed at the township primary school...I have not been able to spot any member of my family here but Ngumen has told me to be hopeful maybe they ran at different locations and I will see them soon...But I am certain that eating of fresh meat will be a taboo to me henceforth...Till I forget the colour of blood and how it smells....31st night/Jan1 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73