Someday!! The hostage Keeper.

in #nigeria6 years ago

Have you ever witnessed an accident? I've witnessed it twice and I couldn't help but scream at the top of my voice. I can't tell if any life was lost but I must say, it's an ugly experience.

image

I got home so emotional as a result of the tragic scenes. It all happened in a split of seconds, more like the blinking of eyelids. None of us know our life spans and each day takes us a step closer to our graves. Then, why say "SOMEDAY" when the only day we are so sure of is "TODAY".

I will do that trip to Dubai someday. Someday I will volunteer to help an NGO. Someday I will learn a foreign language, someday I will be a public speaker. Someday, I will write a book etc. Goshhh... You don't know that someday is further away than tomorrow. It will always be that far away until you make someday now.

Life is fleeting and the sense of regret you feel for not living your life up to your expectations takes a toll on you everyday.

image
Avoid someday and find yourself in today and more importantly now. You'd be surprised how that changes your ability to believe in happiness,
Don't allow "someday" to keep you hostage. Any future plan you have at heart, start taking giant steps today...little by little, towards achieving that set goal.

Let each day make your heart burn will zeal. Your zest triggers your action towards achieving that age long dream of yours. My heartfelt prayer is for you to allow this truth set you free.

image
The truth is that what your mind conceives is what will reflect in your daily routine. Learn never to procrastinate, set your goals and work towards it. Most of us here will always be like 'I want to be a Whale someday', but they won't work towards it, waiting for manner to fall. hell no!! it does not work that way.
If you want to be something, start today.

I appreciate your time, still me @captainshayne

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71