DEMOCRACY DAY

in #nigeria6 years ago

image


I took my pen to ink out the pains of my soul
And painting the sky with my boiling blood is my goal.
My heart is overwhelmed with a lot of disquietude,
And my head, filled with cacophony of multitude.

Democracy is believed to give freedom and equality
To give the people a better life of quality and quantity.
Democracy should be a river of milk and honey
Not to be a deep well for few to drink when it's sunny.


image


I drove my feeble mind onto the memories of hope
And walked with my shadow on the road of mope.
Then I stood on the mountain of sorrow and torment
To see the suffering of the masses wearing ragged garment.

Nigeria, the once giant of the black nations.
Arise and wake from your slumber of moronic state.
The hope of your children is drowning in this river of corruption.
And yet, your children have no choice than to trust the ingrates.

Let's hope the creator hears our sincere prayers.
Let's hope the land hears our bitter cries.
A better Nigerian we pray for.
A comforting nation we hope for.


image


Good People, Great Nation.

Happy Democracy Day.

Sort:  

Nice to see you and I Upvoted you :) !
:
Four short words sum up what has lifted most successful individuals above the crowd: a little bit more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71