You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Things I Regret NOT Doing My First Week on Steemit -- and 3 Things I'm Glad I DID

in #nigeria7 years ago

While I agree in sentiment, I don't know about that; given my upvote is worth about 1 cent, my curation reward on this post (as opposed to that of someone with more SP) is going to be worth jack and shit. Much like yours.

Basically, to my understanding, curation itself is valuable to the platform at all levels Curation rewards though? Nothing you or I need to care about until we have more power. Personally, I will stop upvoting my own posts once I start earning a minimum of $10 per post without it. Powerful upvotes are better saved for worthy minnows than for whales who will get them anyway.

Sort:  

There is totally nothing wrong with anyone upvoting their posts. It is wrong to upvote comments though.

It is only people who has been given huge delegation for community projects that will have to consider their voting habits.

@ogochukwu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69