LOST LOVE

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)


19399048_1287415124703180_7439074604170108581_n.jpg
You were supposed to stay
by my side
Not to be close now, and so
far at night…


These days I use my very own pillow
due to the fact modern-day shoulders
are like pillows in the motel
I understand they have been
backing many heads!

images.jpg
Credits

In memory of my
formative years...
I’m circling the wrong
matters...
Circling you ...Circling
myself…


The words “I love you”
isn't Good Morning.
You say to anyone whom
you're visiting!


Don’t be surprised why I
have not forgotten you yet.
First love can never
be forgotten!


Remember whilst you're
bypassing me.
You discovered love in my
roundabout.
I wish to go back to those days


These days, if someone
said, "I love you"
Ask “until what time?”

images.jpg
Credits

The pieces of my heart are
so difficult to pick .
Because your memories
nonetheless resides in me.


My heart is strapped for your
smiles
But for loving you,
all I need
Is your heart
Not your smiles!


These days
I read poems more and
greater.
I need to make sure that before
me,
nobody has written a poem
about you!


Remember! I’m right here
alongside these fleeting
dreams,
counting the white lines of
the road,
waiting for your arrival!

biztraveler-e1433224049755.jpg
Credits

I'm going for a journey, however
With a wounded wings.
I could neither attain my
destination
Nor come again to home!


Between death and life,
there is somewhere
have been sheltering for
many years!
Silence…


My days of falling in love by
sunset are falling like the leaves
of timber…
How many leaves does my
existence have? I don’t understand.
I only know that it's autumn.


Sometimes loneliness is
a sad tune of a fowl
who calls his mate every
day!
And does now not understand
that he is the closing survivor of
his generation!

unnamed (9).jpg
Credits

I’m bored with
the nights that come and
do no longer spray your fragrance
to my dreams!


“Some people are yours,
even if they leave you; they
are still yours. . .while
Some people are not yours!
Even if they are by your
side every day and every
moment, they will leave you
in the end.”

images.jpg
Credits

Most of my existence failures
had been
because of the lies that I had
to mention
however I did now not…


Strange days ...
Even while we snicker…
We suggest some thing else…

20235302-senior-high-school-teacher-helping-student-in-classroom-Stock-Photo.jpg
Credits

Our english teacher used to say,
underline the words that
you do not know.
Now after all these years
and reading all the books
I underlined all of your phrases…

images.jpg
Credits

When the rain falls,
I miss you more
I stroll without umbrellas!
I sigh, the sky cries.


I don't have to be poetic.
To realize what to say….
Your absence is
enough.


I miss you so much
so hard,
that I'm afraid
the tunnel of my heart
will not open
again!


I learnt a lot from the birds
when the relationship is
cold, you should migrate!

images.jpg
Credits

Promise me to take care of
yourself for the rest of your
life!
I'm no longer with you for
reminding to do so!

19274748_1285841058193920_6152051474447230634_n.jpg

Happy birthday to you Cynthia, May you live a long, healthy, happy and fruitful life. Till we meet again if it's written!! Till then MY L-L

DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

Nice post

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Congratulations @iron-rode! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

See babe!!! No wonder ur so in love

She is amazing

Haha, first love bants. It just might be written in the stars.

Thanks bro, am glad you like it

This post has received a 2.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @iron-rode. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Iron-rode from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80