IF I COULD CHANGE MANY THINGS

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

We treat malaria and still sleep in the same room full of mosquitoes.
We forgive and don't forget
What if she is not her daughter?
Will she still call her mother?
If I can change many things...

We leave in the world where those that work hard are poor
Where those that earn much don't work much
If I could change many things...

Can our president ever visit the poor in the street?
Could he bring them food and act as their president?
Or is president not only for the able?
What if we make enough to treat all the sick
Why can't all hospital be own by the government
So that no one will have to pay for hospital bill
And no one longer die of sickness because no money for drugs
What if all the school from kindergarten to higher institutions be own by the government
So that we all get equal education
I don't like to hear anyone say that we are equal before the law
Is that true?

If Africans can start fearing God like they fear witches and wizard
Then there won't be too many fake churches with fake pastors
I wish the Muslims start going to church every once in a while
And Christians the same
Maybe their won't be religious crisis

What really are terrorists fighting for?
Do you think they have been offended?
Answer me...
If everything is done by our leaders right
There won't be terrorists I guess
Violence has become their song
Killing don't matter to them anymore
Don't they have conscience?
Are they not human?
Answer me ...

It really baffled me for how human treat human
Goat will never
I thought we are higher animals
We should use sense
I heard sense is common
Is that true?

Corruption can actually stop
Killings can actually stop
Until we start feeling for the other man like his our brother
If I can change many things
I would change all the wrongs

I wrote this base on my feelings to wrongs doing by people in life.

Your comments please...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50