IF YOU MUST LIE, BE BRIEF

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

The first leg Uefa champions league semi final match between Bayern Munich and Real Madrid was a very tough match to predict even though the German machines were in their home.

Emma told me and showed me his 9ja bet thicket. He stake home to win and over 1.5, I saw it clearly. He bet it twenty thousand naira. He is to win eighty five thousand naira if it plays as he bet it. Evening came last Wednesday, it was time for the match. We went together with the thought in his heart that Bayern Munich will win and over 1.5
We were inside and he was so happy with how they were playing Madrid from the beginning of the match to scoring their first goal by Joshua Kimmich. He jumped up and hold me and said " I told you to bet this match with me you didn't"
I told him don't worry let's wait till the end of 90 minutes and see. Marcelo and Marco Asensio made him cried that night like a baby for losing twenty thousand naira.

He got home and told our other friends that it was away win and over 1.5 that he bet it and has won.

Only me saw the ticket. I laughed and called him to the back and hold his head closed to my mouth and whisper to his ear and said; Emma if you must lie be brief and stop using too many words to make them believe that you win
You no get sense? What if they ask you to show them the money?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75