SOMETIMES

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

image

A tale that never cease to end
Constant occurrences that doesn't surprise me
A story of love
One that seems to be unending
Happenings of life

Tragedy of the heart
Shattering the last flame of hope
Believing it would be different
Sometimes positive or negative
The vibe keeps on flowing

Sometimes I wish I never knew
I never felt what it's like
Never craved for its need and attention
Maybe I don't want to give it a chance
But it feels too good to let go

Sometimes want to be wow off balance
To feel the love in a way never experienced
Too many maybe's in these few words
Definitely need a certainly
And not a pondering guess/ doubt

Sometimes I look for a match
Sometimes the perfect match
But never the best match
Wonder why??
I need to know

Sometimes I am out for extraordinary
In place I get ordinary
The difference is that little extra
Makes me ponder
Why don't I get the best

Sometimes knowing the difference between perfect and best
Extraordinary and ordinary
Now I know what I want
Patience and time is all it takes
I can take that chance
I would wait

Follow @laureal04 and get inspired to be motivated
image

Sort:  

Beautiful piece...
It's all about timing..
#bigwaves

Thanks
Yes it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59