You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future Of Africa: I am a Nigerian

in #nigeria5 years ago

Hi Belemo, thanks for using the steemstem tag. Your perspective on colonialism of Africa was a good read. The image that you are using doesn't seem to have the right copy-right license. If you change it I am sure we can give your post a upvote :o)

DQmWPdXSwgcwQV5uuTRybUZH3vUZ6pTw4ESZmDT7Ey7DXbW_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Oh thanx. I've been having a hard time understanding how to get the right source for images. I google searched the image and referenced the website in which I saw it in. I would really appreciate it if you could tell me what to do or maybe I could take out the picture and replace it with a similar picture from a website that is approved by the steemstem community.
Thank you for viewing my article and I look forward to your response

It is best to look for CC0 images. The pixabay offers lots of usable images with right copy right -> https://pixabay.com/

You can find info on licenses over here -> https://steemit.com/steemstem/@steemstem/guidelines-on-copyright-standards-in-steemstem

For an example of how images are cited check this post https://steemit.com/steemstem/@lemouth/wimpzillas-as-dark-m-1554459294

I just got a similar image from pixabay and replaced it. Please is it in order?

Thanks for changing it

Thank you kind Sir, I'm particularly grateful about the image referencing explanation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89