YOU DON'T HAVE TO BIRTH THEM BEFORE YOU CARE FOR THEM

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEMIANS
In my previous post, I wrote about how i reached out to 500 underprivileged children in december 2016 through a project I called "let's meet a need"(LMAN) and how I hope to create impact in the lives of underprivileged children in the state where I reside (Delta-state).

Today am going to share with us how " let's meet a need"(LMAN) project birthed another project called "Register a child in school" (RACIS). IMG-20180109-WA0025.jpg
When my team and I were distributing invitation cards to kids in December 2016, I got to know that most of this kids were not in school due to financial challenges.
IMG-20180110-WA0002.jpg
In January 2017 we enrolled some of the kids in school and then provide weekly monitoring program and tutoring sessions for them in other to keep them updated since they haven't been in school like other kids.
IMG-20180109-WA0026.jpg
IMG-20180109-WA0032.jpg
IMG-20180109-WA0027.jpg
IMG-20171010-WA0006.jpgIMG-20171010-WA0001.jpg
In September we enrolled another set of kids in school making a total of eleven (11) children in school. Although the number of kids we have in school is low compared to those who are not, am sure that we will enrol more with time.
IMG-20180109-WA0029.jpgIMG-20180109-WA0031.jpgIMG-20180109-WA0028.jpg
Knowing that doctors, engineers, nurses, bankers, economist, lawyers, architect and scientist are being birthed through this project has been my source of inspiration.
One thing this projects has thought me is that I don't have to be the one who birth them before I can take care of them.

I hope to enrol ten (10) more kids in schools this January. Will like to encourage every steemian to be the miracle that every underprivilaged child is praying for and together let's meet a need.

Sort:  

This is very empowering and positive.
I like the idea I can help and contribute in this project with my upvote.
Keep on steemit.

Thank you so much for upvoting

Wow... You're worth following. Gd bless your heart for the impact. I long to be a blessing to people around me too. God who has given you the grace will also give me the grace too. Well done and keep up the good work..

Thank you. God will empower you today to create impact.

This is nice
Keep up the good work

Thank you dearie

I appreciate you

Wow. You're really doing something wonderful. Keep up the good work!

Well done, you're doing well

Thank you josh

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mimi4dammy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Well done , more grace.

Thank you darling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71