On my own

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

I really didn't know this is how it would be
With love and care my eye was blind, i couldn't see
Nothing was shown that i'd be alone
Had no sense of it that i'd be on my own
Little wonders which made me rest
Thinking that i did my best
All alone, haven't thought of my future
My present, my past is all i nurture
My sensory motor is still at it stage
Doing some childish at my age
I once had a vision
Which is an uncompleted mission
I fall in love easily
And i give willingly
Not knowing it would have it own regret
But was so captivating to reject
Life showed me pasture
But i let life see my culture
The culture that i was once use to
The culture that i am still into
My hope is for me to know
That am on my own
That i have a seed to be sown
On my own

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34