BEGINNING OF NYSC CAMP LIFE.

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180425_063047_899.jpg
The heavy rain beat down on us as we trudged into the camp. Soldiers milled around with their guns and my usual sense of curiosity began to overwhelm me.
Using my luggage to queue for registration processes , i wandered off briefly because the line was very long.

Looking around the camp from the gate, I was expecting something beautiful I guess.
There were beautiful bungalows painted green and yellow, while very long unplastered buildings which I later knew to be the hostels were at the far end of the compound.

The parade ground looked so big that it could occupy an entire army for war.
I have heard horror stories of how some were forced to march till the death 💀 on these fields . I shivered and moved on.
I went back for my luggage completed registration and matched in to my given hostel and fell asleep in pain both the physical and emotionally.

Stay tuned for the next update
I'm @omotara

Sort:  

Congratulations you look so good on the uniform

Thank you very much @izzreal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73