THE COUNTRY I LOVE

in #nigeria6 years ago

image
The country I love so dearly,so much
The country that gives me a compassionate touch
A country I wake to see a glistening light
To make me feel so happy, so bright
The country as warm as summer so hot
Never as cold as dead winter or the sort
In the rainy seson, it's not cold but refreshing
In the dry season, it's not too hot but soothing
It makes me glad to see such am area
But guess what! It is my Country Nigeria


![image]() The people, Nigerians, so nice so beautiful People that are hardworking and dutiful It makes me happy to see such people dark For it makes me proud to be melanin The people are eager to remarkably develop But raise eyebrows to any regression The people are always very determined Never set back, laid back or lazy It makes me joyful to see such people But guess what! They are my fellow Nigerians
Nigeria is meant to be great Let's build up our nation 54 years of independence **If we don't build it, who will**
Sort:  

You have received a free upvote ! Sign up to get more! Its always free!

http://steem.link/matic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76