Why Poetry?

in #nigeria6 years ago

Poetry is art.

Poetry is language at its most distilled and most powerful, according to Rita Dove. It is an expression of emotion, it is a mirror of the heart and it should not be overlooked. So that’s what I’m here to do, I’m here to show the beauty that is poetry. To show it is more than just scribbles and doodles but rather art in raw form.
IMG_20180205_210507_381.JPG
This blog is for the sole purpose of poetry but I will still post on other related topics and writing in general. I will give reference to a few of my best authors and I’ll share a few personal experiences with you.. Hope y’all excited.. Well I am (Yay!!)

I have a ton of pieces to share and I would love feedback from you guys.(PS: it helps with a writer’s esteem though we don’t let you guys know this).

My pieces are going to vary based on the mood I’m in or the suggestions I receive from you guys so feel free to comment as you please and tell me whatever you get from the pieces and stuff like that. I’m really interested.
IMG_20180205_210427_966.JPG

So that’s basically the fuss about poetry(just kidding) poetry is whole lot more than this but I’m sure you’ll come to realize that as we go on…

Sort:  

You got a 1.46% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @omotee8!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72