KENYANS, WHY ONLY A FEW OF US IN STEEMIT?

in #nigeria6 years ago


KENYANS, WHY ONLY A FEW OF US IN STEEMIT?


kenyan_flag.jpeg

Credits

Since my first post, introductory, I have been on low grounds trying to count how many more heard the steemit news before me and also after me.

SHOCK! We are just but a few, and also only a few out of the few that are consistent in interactions. Which brings me to a point of thought of how this can be corrected.
It's then that I come into terms to using my wall as I base for other to board. I also across a bigger wall, so sad it seems not to be functioning. The @boosterke, which to my assumptions was made to encourage more Kenyans to keep blogging in here, is in deep sleep. For a number reasons, which to my opinion can be corrected and the re-invented.

THAT'S WHY AM HERE.

Am not expecting it to be a smooth journey but am ready to walk the walk, first by strengthening the number currently available and from there launch a mission to keep adding the numbers.

To that effect, I'll be tasked with reconnecting the one available through official discord which for now am less knowledgeable in. But in the spirit of networking and growth, I'll request help from other communities that are already here as they've made it in their respective locations.

Current Communities doing well

  1. Nigerian
  2. South African
  3. Ugandan
  4. Individuals/Other Communities

I haven't yet gotten to the official walls of the above African walls but I'd be grateful someone pointing me out onto them for assistance

Assistance in-terms of lessons on channels management, contests, sponsoring and steem delegation(which at this point might lack returns but once it picks up, we'll agree on the way forward)

To the few Kenyans in here, we have a task and let's join in hands and make this a success evidenced by our oneness.


A number of rules will come in hand for the Kenyan Volunteers currently available for different leadership roles, eg.
NO POWERING DOWN AS LONG AS YOU ARE A LEADER, UPVOTING/RESTEEMING, etc
less to worry for now.

So, the journey starts. Lend in a hand and out-most appreciations will be sent out inform of hugs and kisses.
With all the love from Kenya, @onefor-all THANK YOU.


Appreciating an upvote, resteem and comments and any other form of assistance.

Sort:  

This sounds far much good for a community. Been here not for any time long but I hope I can lend a hand where possible. Count me in.

Thumbs up Murathe. Let's keep steeming, don't forget to invite and support others into the discord channel so as we grow and make the phrase steem bigger in Kenya.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am also From kenya steemer but dont earn much. If I could help let me know.

It's good being part of. Please do join the discord and offer your assistance in any form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78