NEGATIVE STATEMENTS WE SHOULD DESIST FROM MAKING

in #nigeria7 years ago (edited)

As positive minded individuals and as christians, certain statements we make and take for granted, have negative ramifications in our lives and in our existence.

If we believe in the power of positive thinking, then it is important that we avoid making the following statements, with regards to our lives, and our existence.




Source



  1. Never again will I say "I CAN'T" because I can do all things through Christ Jesus.
    Philippians 4:13

  2. Never again will I say "I DON'T HAVE" because my God shall supply all my needs according to His riches.
    Philippians 4:19

  3. Never again will I say "I AM AFRAID" because God has not given me a spirit of cowardice but a spirit of power.
    2 Timothy 1:7

  4. Never again will I say "I LACK FAITH" because God has given to every man a measure of faith.
    Romans 12:3

  5. Never again will I say "I AM WEAK" because the Lord is the strength of my life.
    Psalm 27:1

  6. Never again will I say "SATAN IS POWERFUL" because greater is the God that is in me than the evil in the world. 1 John 4:4

  7. Never again will I say "I AM DEFEATED" because we are more than conquerors through Christ Jesus.
    Romans 8:37

  8. Never again will I say "I LACK WISDOM" because Christ has become for us the wisdom of God.
    1Corinthians 1:30

  9. Never again will I say "I AM SICK" because through His stripes we are healed.
    Isaiah 53:5

  10. Never again will I say "I AM BURDENED" because I cast all my burdens upon Jesus who cares for me.
    1 Peter 5:7

  11. Never again will I say "I AM IN BONDAGE" because where the spirit of the Lord is there is freedom. 2 Corithians 3:17

  12. Never again will I say "I AM CONDEMNED" because there is no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. Romans 8:1


Reference:
https://www.bestnaija.com/12-sentences-every-christian-must-never-say-again-t53029
http://www.nairaland.com/4075261/12-sentences-every-christian-must
https://nnu.ng/12-sentences-every-christian-must-never-say/


Have a very pleasant week ahead, and may God bless you Today, Tomorrow, and Always! Amen!!


Thanks for visiting my blog and reading my post. Kindly Upvote and Resteem to share with others. Thank you!

Sort:  

As i was thought in church 😃 we should always fear not... In everything we do cos our God is always with us in every situation.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @reekadoh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66