Talking about the Purpose of Steemit at the Steem Ibadan Meet-up

in #nigeria6 years ago (edited)


In this video, I talked about the purpose of steem and steemit. This is perhaps my favorite topic to talk about. I've written about the purpose of steemit twice; you can find them here and here.

I hope you enjoy watching this.


kaka-s.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks a lot @tojukaka. I'm new here and I'm still trying to figure out how to access Dtube from my PC, so I couldn't watch the video but good thing you posted two links to your previous articles on the purpose of steem and steemit. You see I just recently joined this community even though I've been introduced to it about five months ago. This was because I was very skeptical about "online money making(this as a Nigerian shouldn't be strange to you) but more importantly, I had a lot of unanswered questions such as the purpose of steemit, what role do I get to play, how would steemit benefit me( financially and otherwise), won't the drive for money abuse the system, the future of steemit etc. You see, I had a lot of questions and it was only until I finally realised that steemit would give me the much needed freedom to create that I jumped on board, quite excited.
I really like the way you tackled the question - the purpose of steemit. You may not have all the answers( it's impossible for anyone to have anyway) but I wholly agree with your line of thought that steemit is whatever you make of it.
For me the phrase: Freedom to create, says it all.
Looking forward to more of such posts from you.
Thanks.

This is steem blockchain 101
Lecturer sir @tojukaka
You'll make a good lecturer 😉
Nice one 🙌

@tojukaka, you are really making a hit. thanks so much. You are appreciated. great work. good job, please any thing for the ilorin people. we are already in. since. thanks.

Couldn't agree with you more. Thank you @tojukaka

@tokukaka. Please anything for ilorin people.? i have an idea...

Keep up the good work. You are doing a great one. Thanks for spreading joy and happiness

We done sir! How about spreading your sensitization to sagamu??

Great one @tojukaka. God bless you for showing others how to fish.

This an amazing concept,its so painful that could not attend the meeting but all thanks to ibadan steemians.I have the full info now
Kudos @tojukaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62