Sola Allyson Laments Ill Treatment / Distrust Against Nigerians...

in #nigeria5 years ago

The super talented Nigerian gospel singer, Sola Allyson has lamented how she was treated as a probable liar while she tried to travel to the US from Nigeria, carrying copies of her latest music album ÌMÚSE to distribute for free to her fans in the states.
She took to her Instagram page to express her displeasure in this matter and discuss the cause of this eventuality. In her words...


image

I am SAD this morning.... I am travelling to the US. I want to take many copies of my ÌMÚSE album along, to distribute FREE for our people I meet on my trips, and leave some with those I know so they could give to whoever wants, FREE! I am even ready to pay for extra luggage because of the weight, just to make sure I follow the mandate I got fully.

Then, I was told I may not be allowed to take them in, because they are too many. I said "NOT FOR SALE" is written on the CDs nao, I was told THEY DON'T TRUST NIGERIANS!!! They won't believe me because they've busted others in the past who gave that reason. I am SAD. Because of the reputation my people/nation have in shores beyond.

I was advised to send them either through DHL or EMS. But I cannot afford their fees! I am not selling!!! But why? Why? See what we have done to ourselves!!! 😢😢 You tell a simple truth at embassies and points of entry of other countries, but they won't believe you because you are a Nigerian!!! See what we have done to ourselves??? See what we have done!!! The last time in the UK I told the immigration guy I was pressed to wee during checks, and heavy security and dog followed me! All our luggages ransacked! They apologised but I was angry! Just to wee-wee?? I have been distributing ÌMÚSE CDs everywhere I go, and I thought, although people abroad would get it on ITunes, Spotify, Apple Music and co, there are still people who want the hard copy, physical CDs, and I could take along and give, happily doing so.

I am not selling ÌMÚSE!!! But why can't the outside world trust me? I am a true and honorable Nigerian! Every Nigerian is not a liar! We are not all thieves! Our challenges have not made us all monsters! We are NOT all liars! I am not a liar! I am honorable in all! Millions of us are true!😭😭 But how will I prove it? When everyone who has my passport color is a suspect?

I have had a couple of experiences with "the abroad" that made me angry and sad. I said the truth but I wasn't believed. Just because some others have defamed and deformed who we truly are! The blood of integrity and honor runs in my veins! I am Nigerian, true!

Who believes me? Who will?
SAD!😭


This is a wake up call for Nigerians to always hold honesty as a virtue. The consistent display of dishonesty and fraud has given the country a bad image in the world scene. We must stand for honesty, stand for integrity, stand for the truth!

I am a Nigerian,

I am not a liar

I am not a fraud

Nigeria, good people, great nation...

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tolustx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94