I am disappointed in my country

in #nigeria6 years ago

images (10).jpg

Source

I am a Nigerian, yes! However, I am no longer proud of my country. I used to be proud of them, back then when they were unique and the whole world watched them in envy.

Far Back when we were champions both in football, and in our movies.

Nigeria keeps deteriorating day by day and this is because of their selfishness and lack of confidence. The movie industry in Nigeria makes no sense. They are very talented, yes, because Nigeria (let me say blacks) are very good in making everything look funny.

However, these days they copy other countries alot, trying to create action with their little technology, instead of sticking to being unique and doing what no one has done before.
I saw today that the Nigerian movie industry once again copied the popular "black panther" movie and named theirs "wakanda forever". I was highly disappointed and inside of me I asked, "is this really my country??? ", because the Nigeria is knew back then, the one I was willing to die for can't be this senseless.

PicsArt_1521100651391.jpg

All I am trying to say is that uniqueness brings respect, To be noticed you have to be unique. If you want to start a competition by copying , then make sure that your copy would beat the original hands down.

Be unique, find your own strength and use it, this is what I believe. Someone else's strength can be your weakness. So don't copy, you are much more creative than you think, create and let them copy you.

This is my message to Nigerians, and everyother country that think others are better than them.

Sort:  

I'd beg to disagree; there is something known as growing pains. Nigeria is experiencing it. Nollywood, the Nigerian film industry, do churn out the good as well as the not-so-good down to the cringe-inducing movies. The like of 93 days is a great Nigerian movie. There are others that are equally great. The Nigerian movie industry is not a problem of Nigeria. The Nigeria problems can only be solved by Nigerians. Many will shout and cry how things are wrong, but when the opportunity to correct it presents itself, they will do the reverse of what they are complaining about.

What i understand from what vincent wrote is that Nigeria tend to copy and it s true... And this is very wrong...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50