How i minimize expenses on data subscription

in #nigeria7 years ago

It is no more a new thing on how network providers indirectly scam it users when issuing data or excess data consumption on Android devices due to loads of apps that requires network to boot and background data.. 


So today, I'll be showing a few steps on how I spend less monthly to browse or purchase data, before then I use to spend not less than 6-10 thousand naira monthly on data subscription (Airtel can testify to that 😂)  but however this occurs because I forgot something very important and less expensive ☺ probably because I have money to waste on data subscription then... Not until I was broke 😂 😂... 

It is said, only when you're broke then you'll start getting really cool ideas to manage stuffs.. But when the money comes, you just blow up the money instantly and lavishly.. 


OK here is it, 


Many if you know of have heard about Night Plans, almost all networks offer that... As from N25 for 500mb, N200 for 1.5gb which last from 12am to 5am..  As a blogger, internet marketer, programmer or whatever that has to do with online especially at night, you really need to start spending less by purchasing night plans every night, hence this will reduce your weekly or monthly expenses in data subscription.. 


Let's take for example, N25 for 7days per night is equals to 25x7=N175 or 500mb x7=3500mb or 3.5gb, so automatically you've purchased 3.5gb worth of data for just 175 naira, of which on a normal subscription, 3.5gb is about N2000 and this 3.5gb can't last up-to a week, provide you're online frequently like me 😀😀😀.. 


Now in my own case, (this also applies to some of you) I do stay online almost 24/7, so how do I manage to do it? 

I'll subscribe 1.5gb for N1000 of which I'll be using during the day time, then if it happens that I'm still awake by 12am, I switch to night plan which takes me the whole night except if I wanna download I subscribe the N200 package which gives me 1.5gb for that night. 


Now, another thing is you can't subscribe twice on one sin for same night, so what if my night plan is exhausted how do I cub? 

In my own case, I have Airtel and MTN SIM as well as Etisalat and Glo. So if my night plan is exhausted in the middle and I still need to browse more, I switch to another network and subscribe again for just N25.


If you don't have another SIM, you can get a neighbors SIM or borrow from a friend it helps. 


Hopefully this few tips will help you curb much expenses on data subscription as it did to me, I moved from subscribing 6-10k monthly to averagely 2-4k monthly... 😁😁

Sort:  

Guys its been a while, sorry I forgot to include the subscription code for MTN and Airtel in the post, so I'll just drop it here...

For Airtel *312# then select 3, Trybe Night Browsing. But you must be in Airtel Trybe plan

For MTN, just text Night to 131, if you're on MTN pulse.. That's all you'll be charged 25naira only for 500mb or #200 for 1.5gb

This na very valuable post. Correct pro-tips, nwanne! 👍

For me I use airtel 3gb for 1k sub on my android device and pc too

What is the code pls?

star 440 star 16 hash. ....1500 for 3gb

If anyone needs the the info on how to sub your airtel 1k for 3gb comments here

Whats the code for that please need it asap
1k for 3g

I need it

*141# choose blackberry upvote my posts friends........

How long does it last for you

That was a wise move

Yes it is

Boss, Its been awhile. Informative post.

Its good to have u back bro.

Let's talk in my group

Congratulations @voski, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3825 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1204.95. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for this post Voski

Your welcome

lol, voski, nice one here mate,

Thanks boss

Thanks Voski, very informative and helpful. The community expect more of this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66