Satirical Poem Contest Nihilistic Rainbow #2 - The Philosophy Of Showering

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

Another round of the contest Nihilistic Rainbow is starting. Your chance to write some funny stuff and win some sweet SBDs. This weeks topic is: The philosophy of showering. All you need to do for it: Take a shower and write a satirical poem about what is happening there, and what is going on in your head in this holy place. And check out the rules:

RULES:
-write a satirical poem about the topic of the week
-8 lines minimum
-32 lines maximum
-the poem can rhyme, but doesn't have to
-no racism, nationalism, sexism, homophobia, etc.
-you have time to submit until this post is paid out (January 09 2018)
-use the tag #nihilisticrainbow as the main tag
-put a link to your post into the comments
-voluntary: resteem this post

PRIZES:
-1st 3 SBD
-2nd 2 SBD
-3rd 1 SBD

Topic of the week: The Philosophy Of Showering

Sort:  

Nice, thanks for submitting :)

Cool, thanks a lot :)

I'm back for the second round.. ;) Thanks for hosting this contest, these are great topics and very inspirational to write about! Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@cyoung/the-philosophy-of-showering-my-entry-for-this-weeks-nihilisticrainbow-satire-poetry-contest

Yay, welcome back! I'm glad you like it, thanks for your submission :)

https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@gailbelga/the-philosophy-of-showering

Hello dear. This is my entry for this weeks theme. My thoughts are really going crazy while making this under the shower. Haha! Have a great day!

Thanks a lot for your new submission, very cool to have you again in the contest :)

Thank you sature. I will share this contest to my friends again on discord. Cannot wait for the announcement of winner and I cannot wait to read other entries.

Very unique topic! Here is my entry, and your topic was so unique that I titled it - poem-ing about anything!

Now following you Sature!

Alright, you inspired me. I'm going to explore the poetic realm of the shower and see what comes out... I hope it's not dirty. ;)

Could be good either way!

Cheers! Thanks for your submission :)

Nice, thanks for submitting :)

pleasure's mine. a prompt is always useful !!

Cool! I love sitting down and trying to be involved in these contests! Here's my little one!! Thank you and good luck everyone!!
https://steemit.com/nihilisticrainbow/@nicolcron/wash-away-the-philosophy-of-showering-nihilisticrainbow-poetry-contest-entry-sature

Cool, thanks for your nice submission :)

Awosome post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65