Nihilistic Rainbow #5 - Seriously, stop being so serious - Poetry for applying pickup techniques in politics

Politics can make you religious
When you take them real serious.
Blocking the view from the big picture,
Treating their words like a holy scripture

Everyone has their own motif
And different ideas of cultural shift.
If you say only your ideas are god-gift,
You, my friend, just might be a Sith

Relax, grab a chair, let's have a discussion
No reason to blow shit way off proportion.
When you take yourself too serious,
You will start sounding a little delirious

Can we weigh the benefit and the cost
Then pick the one that will help the most?
The lesser poison which will kill the least
If not, we're just slightly above wildebeest

Let's consider some solutions' effects and results
Maybe empathize with each other like adults
Your ideas are good, please don't get me wrong
Tryhards are turn-off if you come on too strong.

Anyway seriously, I digress
Since stuff is really hard to digest.
I think we have more things direst
Therefore, pardon me, I shall acquiesce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58