My Entry - Nihilistic Rainbow #5 - Seriousness

in #nihilisticrainbow6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the 5th Nihilistic Rainbow satirical poem contest created by @sature !

'' A poem by Brandon Bell

I hope I am wearing all the right clothes
I hope I am accepted and can be one of the bros
I hope I don't say anything to make me look dumb
I hope I don't get rejected and turn myself numb
I hope I look sound cool when stepping to the front of the line
I hope that I can win everyones affection in due time
I hope you didn't take me serious with the lines above
I have the power to not give a shit about opinion yet still show the love

I'm definitely not the best poet but contest like these are fun because they challenge me to get better at what I am producing. Thanks again @sature for creating this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61