You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Were You On September 11 2001?

I was at home with my few year old child. I guess I had the TV on, and when I heard something bad was happening, I remember turning to BBC (or BBC news or some BBC channel that was on Finnish cable) and saw the second tower collapse.

Sort:  

@markkujantunen Do you remember where you were when you heard that Estonia had sunken? I was at school and I remember one of the teachers, maybe the principal announce it in school radio first thing in the morning.

That was on 28 September in 1994. The sinking began at around 1 am. In all likelihood, I was in bed and asleep (no smartphones back then). I probably heard about it in the morning. The evening papers ran stories about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79