You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No added sugar please!

Oh I remembered the sugar reduction... and I must painfully say that recently I have actually been taking back sugar based foods simply because it was part of the near expired food that was donated over to the food bank.

However, I managed to keep my coffee sugar free and I will not deliberately add sugar or make candies or deliberately buy candies for the crave of sugar anymore.

I am trying to steer towards pink salt for taste and more mixed herbs in my savory cooking, and let the natural food add out.

However due to lack of tools I have occasionally buy pasta sauce for a quick whip of spaghetti or pizza when necessary.

Safe to say that the crave for sugar has much lessen since I took it on in 2015 and I have managed to maintain my weight up till recently on the cookies.

Perhaps it's time once again to stick to raw and black coffee and start with my intermittent fasting once more.

upvoted

Sort:  

Haha - I'm the same! I hate to see food wasted, so I have to eat up all that nearly-expired sugary food :) A little bit of sugar is fine, but then the addiction starts to build up...
I use pink Himalayan salt a lot, and I also drink black coffee without sugar - I like it that way!
Thanks for your comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63793.53
ETH 3193.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92