Why I joined the nobidbot campaign

in #nobidbot6 years ago

@nathanmars was asking a question yesterday on why you pay bidbots for upvote

I would like you to read the post and see various reasons why people are turning to bidbots for upvote.

I was once a user of bidbots myself, but I make a vow not to use it again over two weeks now and I would like anybody who value the beauty of a true community over personal gain to do the same.

Bots in the real sense of it are not bad. It can help us to make valuable information to appear on the trending so that many people can see it. But, it has been abused and this makes it unhelpful for the development of steemit community.

Look at the simple objective of steemit to see what steemit stand for.

IMG_20180613_104652_610.jpg
source

It is not in the objective of steemit for you to buy upvotes, it is a reward for contributing meaningfully to the platform.

Many people that complain of not getting upvotes on their posts and turn to bidbots as the only alternative has lost the true value of steemit , my friend, if I must tell you the truth, you are part of the problem you complain about. I was once like you, but not anymore

@tarazkp is one of the greatest personality I respect on steemit for his effort in building community over profit. He suggested a way out to bidbots yesterday, I'm not in full support of his view, because I want it totally eliminated if possible, you can read his view here, it's full of wisdom

If I don't pay bidbot, you don't pay bidbot and nobody is paying bidbot, do you think, we would not get upvotes? We will definitely get it, because those that delegate to bidbots would use it in curating posts manually in order to get curation reward. And that's a plus for us all. They get the curation, we all get the upvotes.

The highlighted part above is the true beauty of steemit. I could remember when I came in as a newbie back then in December, my introductory post yielded 16sbd without the aid of both, I got 10sbd and above on most of my posts as a newbie without bot too.

Here are some of the screenshot:

IMG_20180613_102834_563.jpg
this was my introductory post, I got this without the bot

IMG_20180613_102801_649.jpg
this was when I celebrated a week on steemit, still without a bidbot

IMG_20180613_102820_332.jpg
this is one of my casual post, I got it also without a bot

It's a pity I lost that account in February, I reconnected in March. But, between that short period of time, steemit has so much changed. Newbies are struggling to make impact, no wonder many of them are quitting without giving notice.

If I'm getting all those results without bots, why do you think I will quit? Can you now see why new people are not buying into the value of steemit? They left in frus

It is possible to be getting this kind of results, it was the introduction of bots that changed the culture of steemit. So, for us to have such a supporting community again, we need to echo it together by saying no to bot.

If we can bring in new people and we are able to retain them, it would make the community great for us all. The more the people, the better, that's the beauty of steemit.

Those that delegate to the bot can still be getting their rewards by manually curating posts. Instead of enriching the pocket of some few bot operators, why not distribute the wealth evenly.

Steemit is meant to eradicate poverty, don't let it be complicated for users.

If you want an healthy steemit community, say no to bidbots. Don't pay them, be contented with the little cents that is coming in, if we can be so determined with this, it won't take time before our voice would be heard.

I'm not in a war with any bot or bot operators, I'm only after an healthy community.

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Together we steemit! People should not loose hope!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96