You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid-bot thoughts, just my view.

in #nobidbot6 years ago

Instead of Proof of Work the steem blockchain uses Proof of Brain to 'mine' steem. Non-Proof of Brain voting, like a bot vote, produces counterfeit steem, in my opinion.

Just as counterfeit currency will cause inflation unless removed from the economy, so too does non-proof of brain voting devalue steem in my opinion.

Sort:  

Well there it is, great thoughts & to be fair I am not bothered if my posts only get 50 cents of upvotes, as that is obviously all they are worth, so time will tell I suppose, as I do not have the time to run around steemit rubbing shoulders with large sp holders all day, not with a farm to run, and daughter to raise. Have a great week.

Commenting and curating earns the majority of my rewards. When bummed by the odd metric of worth, one trick of mine is to remember how long it took to get my first cheque from facebook. 😎

LOL first cheque from fb? Hope you are not holding your breath waiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04