You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Power of Comments

in #nobidbots6 years ago

Excellent post! Thanks for writing about comments, because I think many Steemians undervalue them. I went through a similar process when I decided not to use bidbots, just over a month ago. I decided to take a more strategic approach to Steemit, using community building etc, and it is definitely working - slowly and gradually, which in my opinion is always the best way, as overnight success is often followed by overnight failure!
Part of this strategic approach was to take a look at my Steemit "accounts", and like you, I was astonished at how much my comments had netted me - not a fortune, but significant enough. I'm quite a blether, and an opinionated one too, so I tend to enjoy writing comments when I have the time!
Also, when you're focusing on bidbots you tend to neglect alternative ways of making a splash on Steemit, so you're missing out on some important lessons!

Sort:  

Great points and a great comment! Thanks for stopping in and for the compliment. Slow and steady wins the race for sure these days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87