You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Power of Comments

in #nobidbots6 years ago

As a new steemian, I've received more steem from comments than from posts. They are also easier to write because I don't have to come up with a picture for each comment.

Many of the upvotes I've received on my blog came from people who I just commented on.

As you mentioned the trick to a good comment is to ask a question or say something that the original author can expand upon.

A warning, however. There is a small number of steemians seem to get upset when a comment challenges their belief system. For the most part I agree that steemians should drop several comments for each post.

Sort:  

Yes, you do have to be careful about how you word things. Like I said though, if you approach the original poster as an expert on what they are writing about, you can probably avoid that. It won't always work, I know I have a post in the works about nuclear reactors. I am by no means a nuclear physicist, but the subject is exciting to me, so I am eager to write about it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87