You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ketogenic Hot Chocolate using a Rocket Stove

in #nomad6 years ago

When I tried recently Ghee with MCT oil and chocolate, it always tastes,
as if you would eat asparagus and then I am missing the actual asparagus in my mouth...lol... Did´t you feel the same in the first few weeks ?
I feel it tastes better with using actual coconut oil instead of Ghee and adding also a bit Lupines coffee...

Sort:  

It doesn't taste like asparagus to me. The ghee I use gives it a caramel taste.

I'm interested to know how the experiment with coconut oil goes. Could be a good option for vegans.

maybe my Ghee is different than yours...hmmm...
but at least the coconut oil I use tastes better than my Ghee to me...

Thisis my coconut oil:
https://amzn.to/2sDwcyf

and this is my Ghee:
https://amzn.to/2kTusg3

As I live in Germany this is from Amazon.de

My ghee is made in a traditional way. It's made into yogurt, then butter then ghee. It's also from cows that ate only grass. Could be the difference.

Normal coconut oil is good for you, but it won't put you right into ketosis like MCT oil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70820.99
ETH 3797.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46