Book review (Mayowa and the masquerades )

in #nonfiction6 years ago

Hi everyone!
This is my review section where i will be giving my opinions on other people's work.
As someone who is insecure,very shy and easily angered about other people's assessment of any thing i do, this may seem awkward, but i want to think i will try to be objective. Moreover I don't think the writers will see this so...
Today's book is titled Mayowa and the Masquerades by Lola Shoneyin , as woman i deeply admire. The book is a children's book for age 6 i think. While i love the book cover it was very eye catching, i didn't quite like the illustration images and so did my test subject. The story is about Mayowa (obviously ) a Lagos boy who reluctantly travels to his village and enjoyed his visit. The end. Maybe it is the former teacher in me but I wanted the book to be broader, it could have touched on a lot of things it just glossed over which could be informative to kids. All in all it was a delightful read and i would definitely recommend it for your kids.1520987922070-1246755372.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60