You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optimism

in #northkorea6 years ago (edited)

Hopefully (I love optimism to bits), we'll see N Korea shut down all the gulags and release all the 'political prisoners'. Maybe they'll even start feeding their population soon?

At least before those hotels get built, eh?

Personally, I'm not at all confident the above will come to pass (along with the denuclearisation process to involve an as yet unspecified number of nuclear warheads) especially when we consider the self-styled deal-maker extraordinaire and living god involved (that's the two of them - I wasn't just referring to Trump alone, there!) but I could be wrong I suppose.

Maybe it's a little premature to be writing it off just yet (and pessimistic as you rightly point out) but equally, I don't think it's a good idea to start thinking any real progress has been made or even will be when we consider the two protagonists involved.

We will see I guess and if it all goes tits-up (as a fair proportion of the world are likely imagining it will) at least they tried.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72