An evening walk in the mountain forest at Rauland

in #norway6 years ago

After a long day with a lot of meetings I had to put some music on and take another walk to clear my mind. I took with me my camera to share some of the astonishing nature that met me here.

For those of you who wants to know what kind of meetings, yes some is more curios than others. It was meetings with different lifestyle coaches, twisting and turning my brain towards a better future:-) Yes in my opinion everyone should once in a while have a talk with a coach to adjust your path and maybe open your mind if you have been on the same path for a long time.
One of my philosophies is that you live as long as you learn. To do this you also have to evaluate what you are doing and maybe have someone to evaluate it with you. You know everyone can get stuck and don't see the forest because of all the threes:-)

I started my trip at this view point, looking over Totak
Source wikipedia:

Totak

Location Vinje (Telemark)
Coordinates 59°46′30″N 07°42′58″ECoordinates: 59°46′30″N 07°42′58″E
Basin countries Norway
Surface area 36.59 km2 (14.13 sq mi)
Max. depth 306 m (1,004 ft)
Water volume 2.36 km3 (1,910,000 acre⋅ft)
Shore length1 70.48 km (43.79 mi)
Surface elevation 687 m (2,254 ft)
References NVE
1 Shore length is not a well-defined measure.
Totak is a lake in the municipality of Vinje in Telemark county, Norway. The lake is part of the Skien river watershed (Skiensvassdraget), discharging via the river Tokke to lake Bandak. At 306 m Totak is the 10th deepest lake in Norway; this tremendous overdeepening marks it as a glacially formed lake with characteristics similar to a fjord. Its volume of 2.36 km3 makes it the 20th largest by volume as well.

DSC_2926.JPG

I also tried to have a chat with this old three, put I think it's days has been better and that hi has gone for a long sleep
DSC_2921.JPG

Walking in this height the air is lovely and pure, no cars, no noise other than the wind and the birds playing around in the forest.
DSC_2922.JPG

I also enjoyed the changes of the sky when the sun went down behind the mountains.
Here are some photos with a few minutes timeframe
DSC_2928.JPG

DSC_2929.JPG

DSC_2930.JPG

DSC_2931.JPG

All photos are taken with Nikon D60 and not edited.

Have a great day
Best regards @EveryDayCoach

Sort:  

What a beautiful atmosphere, the green plants surrounding the lake, the wind blowing gently, and the sun shining down to the earth, it is a pleasure to be able to enjoy it.

Tusen takk og mange takk og Totak og Bandak - måtte jeg alltid som barn si som takk for maten hos mine besteforeldre. 😄 De var opprinnelig fra Skien begge to.

Hi sir @everydaycoach,

Wonderful pictures, you have taken them professionally, I congratulate you on that, because what you have done is more than just a hobby, it is a talent.
These photos reminded me of a bunch of lakes in my country that are almost like your photos.
Here are some pictures.
image
image
image
These photos i took from this site below where you will find the rest of the pictures of the most beautiful lakes in Morocco :

https://www.almamlakasa7ira.ml/2017/09/blog-post_13.html?m=1

Best regards @gagago

Hi @Everydaycoach,

It's really amazing, I'm happy for you to have the opportunity to visit this beauty of paradise on earth, my dream is to visit the Scandinavian countries Norway and Sweden because I always hear that are the most beautiful countries of the world.

Send greetings to the whole family.

Best Regards @Redouanemez

The beautiful nature makes everyone interested when they see it, it is truly this peace when they look, and they are happy to be there.

Great content @everydaycoach I like the landscape photography too. When i see from the result of picture, you have the skill as photographer i guess. Good luck for your next pictures buddy

Greeting mr.@everydaycoach
Hello I introduced me from aceh.
Beautiful natural landscape. Suppose there is a marker in our area. How happy that nature if there is in our aceh region. .

Very hypnotize each eye view view in each Photo his, plants lush around make ambience very natural and fresh / cool, the wind is blowing a soft, I really enjoy and very imagine how it feels that I am in the place and briliant top posts very entertaining this @everydaycoach

I hope you enjoy your walk to the forest at rauland.. Sometime it good to take a walk to see God amazing gift to the planet earth... Nice view, awesome photos...

Wow! So Cool...
Have fun, Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58