You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alphabetical Order - Daily Music Recommendations #11 (M) - Meshuggah (Progressive/experimental Metal/Djent/)

in #norway6 years ago

I think I've heard about sol niger within but I'll give it one more try, thanks for recommendation :)

I don't think that obZen is too clean. But it's hard to put a finger on why I find it less interesting. I guess the beat just doesn't flow as well as it does on the other albums I like. Bleed is 100% exception, that beat flows like mad.

Sort:  

Yeah you should, I really enjoy the freaky trying to calculate and expect what will happen-ness of it!
Currently listening to Car Bomb, digging it so far! I like the almost desperation-like feeling, I can see why you hold it up to albums like nothing and koloss.

With obzen I guess I kinda understand, if you want that really uncontrollable rush it just doesn't really reach that point, focusing maybe too much on the mathematical equations instead, if you get what I mean?

On the topic of out of control, I think you might like the norwegian group "Killl", I don't think they are that active anymore, but the one record they have out is something entirely unique. They have metal roots and play "real instruments", but they also rely on a lot of digital solutions for gating and giving the music an almost mechanical feeling to it.


The record is available on spotify, but it's quite difficult to find it anywhere else(mostly because every search algorithm insists that you've mistyped and meant kill(as in murder) :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24