Color explosion with a little help from Lightroom

in #norway6 years ago

Hello
Today I was playing around in Lightroom with some photos taken this summer to see if there were any shots that I could do something creative with.
At first I didn't see anything spectacular and instead I were going over to reading different post here at Steemit instead.

After about an hour I came over a profile, that I sadly don't remember the account name of and that I forgot to follow, that inspired me to go crazy with colors.
So I found some pictures that vere flat, boring and with no clear objective that I took last summer.
After croping them and twisted up the colors I must admit that I am satisfeid with the result.
Maybe I am going to be an abstract artist :)

Here you can se some small lichen in afternoon sunlight

IMG_0578.jpg

Another type of lichen, this time baded in warm light

IMG_0576.jpg

I cant get enough of these tiny things

IMG_0580.jpg

The edge of a mushroom

IMG_0581.jpg

I hope you liked my little experience with colors.

Until next time, stay safe, dry and warm!

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Sort:  

Simple but lovely
I like the consistency of colors in anything
Thanks for sharing your work .. wonderful pictures.

I will write how are people like cows. Following one and muuuuuu all the way. In my mind are all the same looking instagram photos. Some dick shows his icecream anf booom million photos with same profile and filter. Like you are looking in one picture. Boring as fuck. Good work man. People like you i respect. I am also in different path, but for now it doesn't pay off. One day it will I am sure

I am following you for sure!

Beautiful pictures mate

Hi @Gyldenhorn,
The first image reminds me of an alien planet. (Not that I've ever set my foot on one) Looks like a funky atmosphere of some unfamiliar gasses and an unknown life form stretching for a distant sun.
Cheers, @erlendgroseh

Sure turned out to be some colorful pictures @glydenhorn, I'm a little embarrassed but what is a lichen?

Hello @Tbnfl4sun
I think lichen is something similar to moss, but are in a different family in the plant world.
Not sure if it is spelled correctly in english though.....

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Frankly we have to be an artist to appreciate and understand this kind of pictures and if somebody normal sees these pictures he will say what's that :) but I honestly when I see the pictures at first I do not see anything special but when I focus on the photos I really feel that there are some creative and artistic tricks on it.

Best wishes @Redouanemez


Thx a lot @Redouanemez
Some times you just have to let the thoughts fly free and do a bit dreaming to see the beauty in it :)
takk.jpg
Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Når jeg så det første bildet, var jeg sikker på at det var fra en konsert, der vi ser armene fra publikum i været, og at lyset var fra scenelys! :)

Kule bilder, det er morro å sitte med Lighroom og Photoshop og leke seg!

@svein jeg trodde akkurat det samme, fikk for meg at det var fra en rammstein konsert hahaha :)

Hei @Svein
Enig med deg at dette kan se ut som armer ja :)
Var gøy å leke med lyset og spesilet når Lightroom kan gjøre så mye rart.
Er du reser på Lightroom eller PS?

Mvh
@Gyldenhorn
for
@Onebitnews

Er langt fra ekspert på noen av delene. Men har vel brukt Photoshop mest, men Lightroom mer de siste årene.

Looks good, must be fun to find a new way to express your photos. I love to do abstract because I feel thats where I get the best results. And pleasing that not all understand whats really photographed. Keep up the good work :)

Hi @Richeros
Sometimes it is just fun to play around with different colors and expressions. This time I did a little of both.
And it is fun to do something else than landscape, architecture and portraits also :)
Glad to here that you liked them!

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Hey, I also want a filter like that. I was out again with my Nikon. Not far from where you live Andre I think this was one of my best photos:-)DSC_2456.JPG

Your photos are beautiful after modifying them, a bit strange and different, but they look good.

Thx a lot @Entertainment123
They have been under a lot of modifying as you say, but sometimes you can find a swan amongst the ugly ducklings :)

Regards
@Gyldenhorn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85