Riding a Harley Davidson Softail SlimS - # 8 - Visit to a small fishing village outside Fredrikstad

in #norway6 years ago

The sun is shining, the weather are getting warmer and people are out riding their bikes....and I am stuck at the office...grrrrr
Well, to day I got to get on my Harley at 19 and went out to a little place called Engelsviken. This is a small fishing village a 20 min ride outside Fredrikstad. Here you can probably find the best fish soup in the world, but unfortunately they were sold out when I got there, so I took some pictures before I went back home.

Not so many boats in the harbor to day, guess the were out fishing

tur 2.jpg

Seems like a cosy place to live

tur 5.jpg

The large, white, building is the fabric that receive all the fish from the fishermen

tur 1.jpg

Seems like there where at least two boats that were not fishing to day

tur 3.jpg

Since there were no fish soup for me it was time to go home

tur 4.jpg

Until next time, stay safe, warm and dry.
Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Sort:  

Fint i Engelsviken.
De som stikker innom resturanten der og bestiller fiskesuppa går glipp av det beste de har på menyen, Kremet kreolsk pasta med skalldyr. :)

Helt enig med deg @ErlendGroseth

Kremet kreolsk pasta med skalldyr er enda bedre. Terningkast 6, så det blir en 6% Upvote på deg.

Hun som laget oppskriften på fiskesuppa deres i sin tid jobber i dag hos Badeland Sarpsborg etter opplysningene jeg sitter med.

Men du store verden de har jo en egen Engelsviken sang,
med bilde av fiskesuppa i videoen:

Med gourmet hilsen
@Ramta Reddington

Haha fantastisk at du fant denne videoen da @Ramta :)
Den har jeg ikke sett på lenge. Man skal ikke kimse av Svein Gundersen og Engelsviken nei!!!
Siden du er på terningskast her så får jeg stemme på deg da siden du vekker gamle minner :)
P.S. Det selger vel ikke Engelsviken fiskesuppe på badeland?

avtale.jpg

Nei, nei og atter nei @Gyldenhorn

Ikke noe gourmet mat som Engelsviken fiskesuppe i Sarpsborg. Der går det mest i gatekjøkkenmat og Svinesund. Gourmet mat I Særp er taco på fredag. Men det blir jo selvfølgelig en 6'er på deg også for det morsomme spørsmålet.

Ser du for deg noen av folkene i denne videoen som er spilt inn i Sarpsborg spise Engelsviken fiskesuppe? Ha ha ha ......de driter jo i badestampen.

Med Harley hilsen
@Ramta Reddington

Den må jeg teste ut neste gang jeg er der ute. Kanskje det blir en søndags kreolsk pasta med skalldyr på meg.
Så kan jeg heller kjøre fiskesuppe som forrett i stede.
Det beste av begge deler er jo ikke feil det heller :)

What a great place to go for a ride! I'm really jealous of you guys that live so close to the coast these days, because it is really nice at this time of the year.

It is fantastic here. Why dont you come over for a visit? :)

That's tempting, especially when you consider that it looks like you guys have summer already, and I'm still stuck here with snow in half of my garden :P

I really like those photos @gyldenhorn the water looks so still.I've never tried fish soup before except for oyster stew and I like that a lot

Thx a lot @Tbnfl4sun
Maybe you should gather up some Steemit friends in the US and plan to come over here for a bike ride for a week or two? I will be a perfect guid for and let you get the full experience of how it is in Norway.
Lets cross our fingers and hope for STEEM to hit the 1000 $ mark so you can take a vacation here :)

A beautiful fishing village, I saw around it very clean, and there is a large building. Really a great place for fishing.
I hope you keep excited even if you do not get fish soup, lol ... :)

This is really a lovely place. I almost bought a house here for some years ago, but my wife wanted to live closer to the city. But, at least I can go here when ever I want.
Will get the fish soup next time :)

Yes, imagine if you have a house there. It's a good thing, we can be presented with scenery around.
And have fun :)

my last harley was around 10 years ago..went to a bike builder and gave him my soft tail at cost of 8 grand to make it the way i wanted it to be..10 months later is was a 2 litre everything i wanted...rode it a mile and the temperature went too high so took it back and eventually got 8 grand off of him...he got that one cheap, didn't he? never mind...it's only money...thanks for your story...

Hi @Wales He got that softail very cheap indeed.
Do you still drive a bike?

Since then I've not been able to afford one, in fact I've had to sell everything mostly and now sit at home waiting for the end to come...

Best thing about you, you love your country very much & always admire the old cities & its architectural beauty.The Village & your photography both are beautiful.
@resteemed.

Norway is in my opinion the best country in the world, but that can related to that I am born here :)
Thx for liking my pictures :)

The small fishing village looks so peaceful.
After hearing from you i wish, i could taste that "Fish Soup".
Safe journey for rest of the summer.

Thx a lot @Pijon. If it was possible i would send some to you, but think it would go bad during the freight :)

Whenever you get the chance you go out for a ride on your harley.You are a born traveler and of course a bike lover.I feel pity for you that you missed the fish soup.Bur better luck next time,reach there early and have the soup.It seems you are having nice time.The photos are beautiful. Thanks for sharing with us.

Always ride the Harley if I have the chance @Rupok.
I simply love to feeling of freedom when I hit the high gear and turn the gas handle around.
Hope to get some fish soup next time I get there.

If you have got a bike like this then it's tough to miss this kinds of weather for riding. Riding on harley going anywhere you want that's a beautiful life.I also wanna taste that fish soup.You are a good photographer.@upvoted.

It looks this village is very nice,you missed lot of things don't worry but you took lot of photographs that really amazing, thanks to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60