Safari in Tanzania 2017

in #norway6 years ago

Tonight I found one of my memorycards from last summer and here some photos taken on our family vacation to Tanzania in Afrika.
We stayed here for 14 days and spent 8 of them in two national parks, The Serengeti and the Ngorongoro crater.
I think i took around 5-6 thousand pictures or more, so it was funny when I found another card with pictures I had totaly forgot.
Going to share some of them with you here. If you have any questions just ask in hit the replybutton.

This two brothers were waiting for mum to get back

IMG_0989.jpg

She probably were out hunting for this guys children

IMG_1036.jpg

We also visited a Masai village where the men held a ceremonial dance

IMG_0946.jpg

Well, it is the same all over the world, are you old you can relax while the young are partying

IMG_0945.jpg

I only saw one leopard and boy, it was tierd

IMG_1154.jpg

were plenty of game to hunt for the lions

IMG_1281.jpg

And yes, I got a lot of pictures of lions. This one has just killed a wildebeest

IMG_1248.jpg

I hope you liked my pictures this time. If you have any questions about the trip, feel free to leav a comment below.

Until next time, stay safe, dry and warm.

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Sort:  

Wow, you did get some great photos here @gyldenhorn! I especially like the one of the zebra; it could easily pass as his profile picture ;)

Thx a lot @Valth
I also love the picture of the Zebra, but had the leopard been a bit closer so the picture didn't had to get so blurry, it would have been my favorite.

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Yeah, the one with the leopard would be amazing if it had been a bit less blurry ;) But it is still a really cool shot!

Beautiful! I love photos that convey authenticity. You did an excellent job ! When I see such gorgeous animals in their natural environment, a great feeling fills me inside ! Also the culture and the way tribes live in Africa makes you re-think your whole life. Such an amazin experience ! Thank you for sharing, I would enjoy to see more of your photos.

Flotte bilder! Dette er noe vi også skal gjøre. Men vi venter til minsta blir litt eldre før vi "tar" Afrika. Gleder meg bare enda mer når jeg ser bilder fra dette! 😊 👍

Takker og bukker @Svein
Dette er andre turen jeg er på kontinentet, tidligere vært i Gambia.
Er mange spennende områder å dra til og angrer ikke at det ble safari nå sist. Men, skal jeg tilbake til Afrika noen gang blir det nok Sør-Afrika. Det var en del ting jeg savnet i Tanzania som jeg tror det blir vanskelig å finne i u-land.
Men, det er her alle må gjøre sin egen opplevelse og vi angrer ikke i det hele tatt på at vi dro.

Mvh
@Gyldenhorn

Det er Sør Afrika vi har sett mest på, og forsåvidt Tanzania også. Men, det er sikkert som du sier, i Sør Afrika har du både og, mens i Tanzania har du ikke mulighet til "luksus" i form av I-lands tilbud.
Stemmer det noenlunde?

Stemmer på en prikk @Svein
Personlig er jeg veldig glad i enkle forhold da jeg er mye på tur med telt osv. Men, her var det ganske så mye som "manglet" for at ferien skulle bli helt topp. Så er du glad i litt ekstra luksus så tror jeg S-Afrika er bedre

You have taken very beautiful pictures! How did you find the people of Tanzania? and what was their hospitality? I have an idea that the citizens of Tanzania are very kind.

It is a country with 49,250,000 inhabitants covering an area of ​​almost 945,087 square kilometers and containing many endangered animals.

Hi @Redouanemez
Thanks for liking my pictures :)
About the people it is like all over the world. Some are kind and inviting, while others are a bit hostile.
The people we were interacting with were very nice, but there were to much push salesmen that followed you every very.
So I dont think we are going back there. If I am going back to Arica it will baby be Marocco for a week with my wife or taking the family to South-Africa.

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Hei @Gyldenhorn,
Her var det mye bra bilder. Digger sort/hvitt bildet av løven.
Morsomt å se bilder fra ett kontinent jeg stort sett bare forbinder med BBC og David Attenborough :)

Takker og bukker @Erlendgroseth
Likte veldig godt s/v bilde selv.
Kanskje vi skal ta en guttetur ned ditt en gang for å kjøre foto til max?

Mvh
@Gyldenhorn

Nice photos. Must have been a great experience :)

thanks for sharing
your family vacation was nice sir
i like your work and respect this work
have a nice day

I incorporated one of these safaris when I climbed Kilimanjaro a few years back, I couldn't believe how quickly into the tour we stumbled across these gracious animals, absolutely mind blowing! I hope you continue to enjoy the Country and the beautiful people there, following.

Hi @Tonysayers33
I also got a bit "shocked" that it was so large numbers of animals and that you stumbled on the right away.
I did not manage to climb Kilimanjaro on this trip, but maybe if I go back again.
The country was so different to mine, Norway, that it took some time to adjust to the culture. But when we got "acclimatisised" it was lovely :)

Regards
@Gyldenhorn

Yes you must go back and climb Kili one day, its a once in a lifetime. Thanks for sharing yur experience, it bought some lovely memories back for me!

Me and my friends did an impromptu-organized game drive (one day) with people we met in the backpackers. The drive was in the Maun area of the delta. This was the best thing we did. Because it wasn't through a major operator, we were mostly alone all day. Saw hundreds of elephants (including a skeleton!

You have captured great pictures. Thanks for sharing your experience. I wonder how you captured pictures of dangerous animals. I though you were very far from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42