Follow Me Into The White Desert of Norway - Weisse Wüste in Norwegen!

in #norway6 years ago (edited)

235140866_13818894938396051947.jpg

Hey guys, today it is possible to follow my footsteps in the snow in a very special area in the arctic that is located in the northern part of Norway! I made a walk to explore the white desert almost at the end of the world :) The landscape is like a white desert. In general I am a Scandinavian fan. I love the coldness, there are many reasons to love this area:

Reasons to love Scandinavia:

  • calm area with not much people around
  • very safe with almost no crimes
  • not dangerous to travel as a woman, the rights for women are very high
  • breathtaking landscape and nature around me
  • very friendly and calm people
  • people are trusting each other and do not lock the doors of their houses in the area
  • you can eat whale or moose meat
  • people are very sporty, Peoples passion is to Ski :)
  • Norwegians are usually saying: Less is more. I love the Scandinavian minimalist furniture style
  • I think I could write much more reasons :)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.41.12.png
I walked round about 12 km through the white dessert

238225807_1679953538283179844.jpg
First at all I woke up and was able to see the Fjord with mountains out of my window <3

238221794_6673830500880931830.jpg
I went out and the weather was quite all right, the wood floor is a cozy terrace made for summertime

R8niL.jpeg
I am lucky, .. the sun is coming out :)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.54.11.png
Before I began my hike I said "Bye" to neighbors dog :)

0EcbY.jpeg
I walked along the road from Sjøvegan to Øvre Salangen. It was possible to walk along the street cause I saw just round about 3 cars per hour ^^

yzOqL.jpeg
Snow everywhere

II6yb.jpeg
I passed by a football field

mVma9.jpeg
I was also a bit in the forest and saw these Skiing tracks

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.59.54.png
Norwegians has their own snow mobile, I loved to drive around with them. It is really funny <3

Shsev.jpeg
Sheep farm

mTT0U.jpeg
Someone is waiting for me? :D

8gpuI.jpeg
Doors are not locked, people are trusting each other and no one will steal your things. I like it, cause in general Norway is a pretty save country. In this area they even do not have fences around the houses. People are very respectful with each other and know that it is the property of the owner.

OKQ85.jpeg
During my walk I saw also this kind of building, pretty unusual for an area like this. It looks like a very old fishhall, ...maybe ....I was not sure ... there were also no signs around that could give us some information about the building

4k7DN.jpeg
Whaaaaats uuuuuuppppp

aRsU0.jpeg
During my hike a I made a break to build my own snowman :)

C4PKv.jpeg
Horses were eating snow hahah :)

235916897_4042331297837220107.jpg
This is a former bakery. Now the building is just empty. Next to the building you can see a supermarket

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 11.15.04.png
If you want to buy alcohol in Norway you will not get it in usually supermarkets. You have to go to special shops that are called "Vinmonopolet". In supermarket you will get just low percentage beer. If you want to drink Whisky, Vodka, Whine or in general hard alcohol you have to buy it in a Vinmonopolet Shop. And by the way Alcohol is very expensive, just a glas of beer costs round about 10 Euro

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 11.19.50.png
After hiking around I have visited some Norwegians and had a cozy evening

Wish you all a nice Saturday - See You Soon - Big Hug Lena <3 <3

deutsch / same post in German

235140866_13818894938396051947.jpg

Hallo Ihr Lieben! Heute wird es möglich sein meinen Fussabdrücken im Schnee zu folgen, es ist eine sehr besonderer Ort in der Arktis und dieser befindet sich in Nordnorwegen. Beim Spazieren gehen wollte ich die weisse Wüste erkunden, die sich für mich wie am Ende der Welt anfüllt :) Die Landschaft ist tatsächlich eine weisse Wüste. Ach ja wie einige von euch hier schon mitbekommen haben, ja ich bin ein grosser Skandinavien Fan. Ich liebe die Kälte, einige Gründe habe ich zusammengefasst, um die Liebe zu Norwegen zu beschreiben!

Gründe Skandinavien zu lieben:

  • die Gegend ist sehr ruhig und nicht dicht besiedelt
  • das Land ist sehr sicher, die Kriminalitätsrate im Land ist sehr gering
  • alleine als Frau zu reisen ist kein Problem. Frauenrechte in Norwegen sind mitunter die besten auf der Welt
  • die Landschaft ist atemberaubend, das Land ist von Natur nur so umgeben
  • sehr höfliche und ruhige Menschen
  • Die Einheimischen vertrauen einander sehr stark, sodass die Hauseingangstüren im Ort nie abgeschlossen werden
  • Wal oder Elchfleisch gehört zur Küche dazu
  • Die Einheimischen sind sehr sportlich. Ich behaupte sogar mal, dass Norwger auf Skiern geboren sind :)
  • Norweger sagen: Weniger ist mehr. Ich liebe die Skandinavische minimalistische Möbeleinrichtung
  • Ich glaube ich könnte hier noch einige Gründe nennen, aber jetzt reichts erstmal :)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.41.12.png
Mein Spaziergang ging über ca. 12 Kilometer durch die weisse Wüste

238225807_1679953538283179844.jpg
Zuerst bin ich aufgewacht und durfte den schönen Ausblick über den Fjord umgeben von Bergen aus meinem Fenster geniessen <3

238221794_6673830500880931830.jpg
Ich ging raus und das Wetter war so weit in Ordnung. Die Holzterrasse ist eher für den Sommer gedacht

R8niL.jpeg
Glücklich, denn die Sonne zeigt sich :)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.54.11.png
Kurz bevor meine Wanderung began, sagte ich noch "Tschüsssiii" zum Nachbarshund :)

0EcbY.jpeg
Ich lief von Sjøvegan bis Øvre Salangen die Strasse entlang. Es war auch kein Problem da mitten auf der Fahrbahnzu laufen, da ich nur ca. 3 Autos pro Stunde gesehen habe ^^

yzOqL.jpeg
Überall Schnee

II6yb.jpeg
Ich lief am Fussballfeld entlang

mVma9.jpeg
Ich musste auch wenig durch den Wald laufen und sah einige Ski - Tracks

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 10.59.54.png
Norweger haben ihr eigenes Schneemobil vor der Haustür, es macht so Spass damit herumzudüssen <3

Shsev.jpeg
Bauernhof mit Schaffen

mTT0U.jpeg
Wartet da wohl jemand auf mich! :D

8gpuI.jpeg
Türen sind in der Gegend nicht abgeschlossen. Das Vertrauen zwischen den Bürgern ist gross (belegten auch einige Umfragen unter Norwegern). Das Gefühl zu wissen, dass Norwegen ein sehr sicheres Land ist beruhigt mich als einsame Wanderin :) Einheimische stellen nicht mal Zäune auf, denn die Einheimischen wissen allgemein, dass es sich nicht gehört das Grundstück der Mitmenschen zu betreten.

OKQ85.jpeg
Plötzlich sah ich auch dieses Gebäude, ziemlich untypisch für die Gegend :) Schaut aus wie eine sehr alte Fischhalle, ich war mir nicht sicher, es war nur meine Vermutung ...

4k7DN.jpeg
Whaaaaats uuuuuuppppp

aRsU0.jpeg
Während der Wanderung legte auch ich eine Pause ein, um einen Schneemann zu bauen :)

C4PKv.jpeg
Die Pferde essen Schnee hahaha :)

235916897_4042331297837220107.jpg
Das war mal eine ehemalige Bäckerei. Jetzt steht das Gebäude einfach nur leer herum. Daneben befindet sich ein Supermarkt

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 11.15.04.png
Wenn du Alkoholgelüste verspürst dann kannst du deinen Alkoholeinkauf nicht in gewöhnlichen Supermärkten tätigen. Du musst einen so genannten "Vinmonopolet" besuchen, um Whisky, Vodka, Wein oder anderen harten Alk zu kaufen. Leichtprozentige Biergetränke kann man jedoch auch in gewöhnlichen Supermärkten erwerben. Jedoch ist Alkohol in Norwegen sehr teuer, ein Glas Bier kostet um die 10 Euro.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-24 um 11.19.50.png
Nach der Wanderung besuchte ich noch einige Norweger and hatte einen gemütlichen Abend

Wünsche euch allein einen schönen Samstag - Bis Bald und nen fetten Drücker - LG Lena <3 <3

Sort:  

Really I enjoy when I read your posts

So cold, how do people live ?? My sister was surprised by the nature she fought with nature

thanks @lenatramper, you helped make us happy with great post.

It's always nice to see your trip, fantastic.

Really you are beautiful
A really wonderful place to take a good picture
I wish you a happy weekendDQmbr7DE1VM7QAURN4T1pS8XTAyrMQggJV1Lc6GqzWGmeEA.gif

happy to enjoy on the way, good luck, I like posting friends, I upvote and resteem yes

weather is very supportive @lenatramper

Very beautiful scenery. i like snow. your trip is amazing @lenatramper

A fun trip for you @lenatramper. we in china have entered spring. the winter season I have passed beautifully here.

You really enjoy this trip. I'm glad to see it. please write my name in snow. it makes me very happy. because I have never touched the snow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67