Brothers, my boys

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

It has been busy days with work and family lately, next week is already filled up in my calendar. I don´t complain, only I have not had time to do either reading, or blogging on steemit lately. But when I do, I will make a post about my experience with Oslo Runway, the fashion week in Norway (itś really small, but has grown a lot during the seven years I have been in this business) it was three days this last week of august.
This weekend has been family time with my two boys, my youngest celebrated with friends from school, his 10 th birthday! We have this tradition that until the age of 10 they invite all the kids same gender or everybody in their class to birthday party so that no one is left out. I think itś a nice tradition, but admit that it was kind of hectic with 15 boys celebrating :) Lucky to have good help from his big brother, and I love this picture of them, it shows the love and admiration between them <3

IMG_8906.jpg

One of the things I have on my list this week is to prepare public speaking for a Create and inventor festival, I will contribute amongst several participants in a wide range of themes. http://www.cr3ate.no/create-talks/ (only in norwegian )
In 20 min I will talk about: From fast fashion to slow fashion; challenges and opportunities
My biggest challenge about this is to say all I want to say in only 20 minutes and in a way that people will find motivating to hopefully come up with some great ides for the future of for instance production in the fashion industry :)

IMG_8567.jpg

But first on the list this week is to help my customer Beate that I wrote about last post who had a wardrobe review, tomorrow we are going to do some shopping in the cosy streets of Stavanger!
I´ll be back with some Norwegian fashion news!

-Lene

Sort:  

They are so cute! Thanks for sharing this. See you around town soon? :)

Thank you! Yes, they are :) Yes, I have been thinking about drop by your office now that you are back from sweet Sweden. Just need to get my talk done tomorrow, and then direct to the Utopia festival, are you going? I´ll be around in town next week, see you soon !

Little kid playing football which is just too good for me.
it just remind me my childhood time.

Glad you got a good memory of that picture :)

Good luck with your talk:)

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73