Game over. About work, motherhood and tennis

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

Busy days, preparing public speaking in collaboration with others, also expecting to give the audience some well thought true point of views in the end of it. Actually the largest smart city event in the nordic. Nordic Edge Expo. No matter, big or small task as public speaker I always start on scratch when i prepare. I cannot repeat all I used in a previous speaking. Because I grow, I learn, every day and the world is in constantly change and fashion, slow and fast, it is a reflection of the world.

I`m also a mum. A role that I constantly learn and grow with. It is so owerwhelming to be a mother, the older the kids get the more I get to know the persons they are, it is so wonderful. But they also get more and more independent and that is both nice to watch them grow and scary at the same time. Wondering about; what have I given them so far, to manage life that lies ahead of them.

IMG_2499.jpg

This weekend I have joined my youngest during tennis matches in the local club. I signed him up, but I did not know he was the youngest attending, and also they played with green ball, he is still playing with orange that is softer. He was angry at me at first for signing him up for this, but we talked about that he had to just see it as practice and have fun with it! He most definitely had fun, first match he won! neither of us expected that, he played against a boy five years older. I had a plan to work today, but my son reach the semi finals in his group. It was so fun, he lost that match but he has grown a lot this weekend : ) It was such a joy as a mother to join him on this. I´m sure I will work much more effective after a great weekend like this.

IMG_2500.jpg

Also, now I´m really looking forward and hoping for some progress for my tennis skills as well. I have joined a tennis course for grown ups, hoping that some day I can play with my son (on a level that will not bore him to much ;)

Have great week!
-Lene

Sort:  

Congratulations @leneg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @leneg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72