It´s not science, it ´s fashion

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

This has been my slogan since I started my business. Why? Because I want more happiness around personal styling, when I work with personal styling for individuals I don`t give them a form about their body, color or style, and put in a box. We are all unique individuals, and I don´t like to put anyone in any kind of box. I like to make people trust themselves, step by step and wear clothes that suits both their style and the everyday life they live.
I have deep respect for science, but we cannot make science out of how we dress. In any case, beauty lies in the eye of the beholder <3
There is one really important area in fashion we need science more then ever, and that is in the way we produce materiale. As I have written about before, the fashion industry today is really unsustainable. For the people in the industry making the clothes and by the use of nature resource that is used to produce in a dangerous fast way.
My mission is to spread awareness to as many people as possible by focusing on inspiring styling by multiple use, #30wears (means that when you by something new, think if you are going to wear that item 3o times or more, if not, do not buy it) buying sustainable clothes when possible, buy quality that last, swap clothes, buy second hand and vintage, buy from individual designers, support your locals and do not buy clothes made out of synthetic materials, it is killing the ocean (and then in the long run us) with itś pollution. Slow fashion is Smart fashion!

In these picture I´m wearing a jumpsuit from Tommy Hilfiger that I inherited from the daughter of a good friend of mine, neither she or her daughter used it. Instead of throwing it away (only 20% of clothes thrown away are reused or recycled..) I was very happy to been given it, as it suits my style. I got it late last summer, and then as you can see on the last picture I wore it with a t-shirt under and white shoes. In warm days I have used with my summer hat (my third summer with that hat:) and a bikini top.

Use the clothes you love, as often as you can and use your creativity to style it in different ways :)

-Lene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69429.43
ETH 3691.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35