Road tripping

in #norway7 years ago

Me and my dad spent the weekend in Tromsø, about an 8 hour drive from house. We visited family, and celebrated my uncle's birthday. I took these pictures while driving, so the quality is not great, but the landscapes were beautiful!

IMG_2210.JPG

IMG_2215.JPG

IMG_2214.JPG

Sort:  

I really like the open landscape with mountains in the background. The extent of my Norwegian experience has been Oslo and Bergen (plus a 1 day drive to and from Hardangerfjord. Bergen had very dramatic landscapes but only Voss seemed similar to the photos you have here.

I found the fjords with high mountains very impressive but hard to interact with and enjoy since they're so massive. It seems like a helicopter or multi-day boat trip would have been better for fjord exploration than the car trip I was able to do.

The landscapes you have pictured here seem more accessible which I find attractive. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87