MUSIC THOUGHTS - Part 4 - Variable music taste!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

I have covered some metal and rap so whats next?

Think this time around will be a mix of different artists or bands.

I listen to every type of music, if it's good or well made. Example, if the song instrumental is perfect with an ok or terrible vocals, I would still listen to it because it's some good aspects to it! So that's my thoughts of music in general.

Thought Bubble Empty.png

Fever the Ghost

I realy enjoy a good animation, always has facinated me with bright colors. I follow this youtuber named Felix Colgrave (click on his name to get to his channel) who is an really talented animator, and he put up a music video he had created for a band I've never heard of named Fever the Ghost. So hear you go, enjoy the visuals.

Fever the ghost - Source

I also know how to play this song on bass guitar so maybe I'll make a cover for you later, it is a really fun and challenging song to play.

Some other stuff I like from "Fever the ghost"

♥ Fever the Ghost - Calico
♥ Fever The Ghost – 1518

Tame Impala

This next song is an indie/psychedelic rock song from a prjocet made by Kevin Richard Parker called Tame Impala. Kevin is is an Australian singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and record producer. What makes this band sound so unique got to be the really talented bassplayer. Here are one of my top songs this year.

Tame Impala - The Less I Know The Better (Song starts at 1:15)


I know how to play this song as well, just give a shoutout if you want to see that.

Other stuff from Tame Impala

♦ Tame Impala - Let It Happen
♦ Tame Impala - Mind Mischief

Truckfighters


I got to put a rock song in for you or stoner rock to be more precise. Here are Truckfighters. This is a band we take alot of our inspiration from, regarding my band. With their deep, dirty effects, downtuned guitars and energic live shows got to be one of the best within its genre, if not the best! Think the Gravity X album is the best album ever created. Here are Truckfighters in it's glory!

Truckfighters - Desert Cruiser

Their newer stuff is also really good.

♣ Truckfighters - Calm Before The Storm
♣ Truckfighters - The 1

Gramatik


Next up is Denis Jašarević, known by his stage name Gramatik, is a Slovenian hip hop and electronic music producer. I'm not a huge fan of electronic music but Gramatik makes tunes with inspiration from the 30ies so you can say that he's not your typical electronic music producer. I actually saw him live a couple of years ago. One of the best preformances I have ever witnessed live. Here are a song named Just Jammin.

Gramatik - Just Jammin'

I really like his other stuff as well!

♠ Gramatik - Hit That Jive (Probably his most known song)
♠ Gramatik - While I Was Playin Fair
index.png

So I hope you liked this part of music thoughs. I really enjoy making these!
Have a nice Saturday everyone, be smart, don't do anything I would do!

☆ Peace ☆
hands.png

@mrkrille

index.png

Sort:  

A awesome post. @mrkrille followedd

Thank you! @wrayca followed!:)

Congratulations @mrkrille! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63