Saltwater Aquarium - real rocks and coralls!

in #norway7 years ago (edited)

I was at my parents house yesterday for my birthday, so I decided to quick record my fathers saltwater aquarium.

He has put alot of time and money into this project and in my opinion is that it was absolutley worth it. It looks so well done and really fit right into their livingroom. Everything you see is real and living, nothing like the bullshit plastic aquariums you see on that tv program. Of course they look beautiful, but nothing compared to this.

So I hope you enjoy this beautiful piece of art!

there will be much more of this in the future, got a couple of nice shots of a special creature ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrkrille, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 1876 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $379.45. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

It looks absolutely amazing! I've always wanted a saltwater aquarium, but they're too expensive for me, sadly.

They don't have to be, you can buy a small tank where you place one large or a couple smaller of living lava rocks ( they are cheap) and watch the stone grow into a rock full of life!
Thats how it all started!

I was going through some old photos earlier and I found some 5 year old pictrures of the aquarium!
Think I will make a post later about it later!

Good luck!:)

Ah, cool! I've always been thinking that you've got to go big if you want a saltwater aquarium. I've heard lots about how difficult it is to keep the correct salinity and other chemical values in a small tank. Looking forward to seeing your older pictures of the tank :)

That is true, but once you get it going alot of things balances it self and you can buy fish and other creatures that eat different things thats dangerous for your aquarium. I think every pet store sell test kits to help you maintain a nice balance in the water as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87