She left no scar

in #noscar6 years ago

TIME FOR POEM
IMG_20181014_213245_904.jpg
SHE LEFT NO SCAR
often time I feel so strange
Empty without my pride.,feeling drained
Like a king cast out in exile
She beats me but left no scar

I know you will wonder
Thoughts colliding like clashing thunder
Her hand soft. Her soul tender
Yet she beats me but left no scar

Her tongue is a whip
It lash again my bare soul
Are words are venom. Poison without antidote
She beats me with her word but left no scar

She calls me a weakling
My ego she gradually weakens
You can call it violence
Cos she left no scare

My hands against her I raise
Her eyes are sometimes swollen
Scares are visible but soon heals
When she beats me she left no scar's

My love I came before you a humble man
Like flames I made you experience pain
And just when I filled fulfilled
You will hit me with the rod of your killing words...No scar

No scars but am dying
No one knows no comforter
My hands are strong but your tongue is your weapon

Let's come before the sanctuary of peace
My hands I wash from hitting you
So please slay me not with your verbal sword
The only fight we should start is against violence

Am not superior. Either are you
The lord made us both and saw that it was good
So let the word be past
She beats me but left no scars

Now you are my sweet scenting deodorant
I just want us to roll on
The faithful poet

Sort:  

Tekena always use "esteem App" to post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62