The Nostalgic Goggles : Being Twenty

in #nostalgicgoggles6 years ago

Eating what you want without putting on weight.

Being fit after just 2 hours of sleep even when you were out this night drinking.

Those were just some perks of being in your twenties.

Download (1).png
source

When I was in my twenties life was easier but it seemed already complicated. Looking back I think I was an arrogant prick. I thought I know a lot about life while in reality I had no idea.

This continued when I was 25. I thought "ok with 20 I was and idiot but now I know how things are". Same happened when I turned 30 and I am sure I will keep this habit going.

But lets get back what was awesome being in your twenties.

Actually I was broke the whole time and I feel that made my life easier.

While I hated the subjects I studied there were always parties.

I did not know anything about nutrition.

main-qimg-46e5c76e9e87f7bf3f2b92f30e2947b4.png

Through training and traveling I meet quite a lot of people in their twenties. Some really impress me and sometimes I wish I was like them back when I was young.

But I feel they very focused. In german you would say "Fachidiot" meaning very good at one thing, no clue about the rest.

You can argue better be a master of one than being a jack of all trades though.

Wasting time was great as well in the twenties as time seemed to be unlimited.

Good times...but if you are twenty know that good times are ahead of you as well.

Sort:  

Great and amazing post @flipstar.
I remembered my old great memories.
Nice content
Very well articulated

Thanks for sharing this post.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Ahh 20s.... a time of great lessons.

You make me remember the good old days

Very nice, I will try it

what exactly?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Time just fly by .....

I was a master in wasting time in my twenties. I would like to have a time machine to go back with all the knowledge I have now. But we are the result of our experiences so I'm grateful for what I was, at least my life was simpler and funnier at the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94