Introducing Not BTSbots!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #notbtsbots6 years ago (edited)

Since Alt's position against the recent fork of bitshares. He has decided to shutdown btsbots. I believe that btsbots are a important asset to the community and I will attempt to run a public bootlegged version of BTSbots.

After working for around 2 days I have manged set the wallet server, feed price, but I still need to fix some scripting problems before I can release it to the public stay turned for updates.

Check back a couple days for a more detail post on how it was done, and the link to Not BTSbots.
Here is a picture on my progress:

APerson

Sort:  

Love this and to know how to effectively use a bot

Also if anyone knows a working solution to get the scripts working for all pairs that would be nice to tell me been stuck on it for hours. (correct-balance.py and monitor.py)Not great with python....

https://github.com/pch957/btsbots-demo-2016/tree/master/scripts

Hey there,

Is there any way you could turn your website off until this bear market is over?

There are some aggressive bots that are generating way too many orders on the DEX and it's preventing the margin calls from being closed. This will eventually lead to a black swan event on bitUSD.

Thanks.

Kevin

@aperson - We were trying to find out who are you in Bitshares DEX on Telegram, but we were unable to figure out :)

Listen, we just deployed 5 RPC with SSL through nginx and always force ssl. Its kinda routine for us. If you wanna share teamviewer instead of ssh login or something, let us know @apasia.tech or reach out for us in Telegram. We are happy to help and even issue for you Comodo Positive SSL. You are doing awesome work!

Cheers,

Lucifer

@murda-ra Thanks for offering help on deploying SSL. I think I have figured how to get SSL to work. As for telegram, I did not join that channel yet (going to do so very soon).

Regards,

APerson

Great initiative, the BitShares community will be behind you

我现在也在搭建这个demo了,我发现即使是使用python的那个脚本,也得先搭建这个。
我现在的进展是刚搭建好UI,也是数据那块没有反应,正在研究中。
PS: 我以为alt会昨天晚上关站,没想到下午1点就关了。

@ety001 你是用local node 還是public node?

我现在config.json里用的是public node,我的local node还没有同步好。
另外就是执行 python3 correct-balance.py config.json 也不知道什么时候是个头。

我現在 correct-balance.py 弄好了, 他要的時間不多. Account data 都進了mango DB, 可是metor 只display committe assest 和open.X . 其他2個還沒有進度..

correct-balance.py 我调整了结束位置,所以同步了很久。

另外两个脚本,我修改了订阅方式。

self.rpc([self.database_api, "set_subscribe_callback", [200, True]])

在python-bts那个模块里,这个设置的是 false, 我在 monitor.py 中改成了
true 然后就能拿到数据了。但是感觉拿到的数据有些问题。

另外就是 meteor 的程序里面代码好像也有问题。

一个是找不到 document.getElementById('mm_t_'+type) 这个元素,
另一个是在 client/lib/misc.js 中找不到 update_bots_sessioncancel_all_order 的定义。

我觉得是时候该建立个telegram的讨论组了~

我已經把它弄好了. 解決方法很簡單,就是把library 都reimmplement. 我這邊4 個人寫了一個星期終於可以弄上線了.這個真的是沒其他辦法, dependency 都不一樣..我麼這邊都把他資本上重寫一扁.

表示我已经打算自己补充代码了。

我也想不到他那麼早就把他關了. 我跟你一樣也是UI已經搭好.數据方面price feed我也把他弄好, 可是user 和order table, 我還是弄不好.

This is awesome @person ! I have been racking my brain trying to tweak btsbots or stakemaker and I have basically worked myself in circles... Inguess it’s to be excepted with no coding experience. I wish you the best of luck and please keep us updated on the project!

The server working well, just spending my time tweaking it so that it will work better. See you on the server soon!

Exciting! Any word yet?

Thanks for the update! I will keep watching for more.

Have you considered posting some guides and an announcement in #utopian-io? You could get paid decently for the work you're putting into this, in addition to your market-maker profits once you get it back up and running.

As of now it is not much coding work, but the configuration of the back end. I hope to eventually keep the development of the bot. After spending couple days on it, I realize that this bot is due a rewrite, and that hopefully would be my next project. But until now I hope to provide a bandage for most of us.

Awesome, thanks! I would love to see it treat BTS as base currency instead of CNY (or make it configurable) but obviously getting it running is the first priority.

I made 33% on my admittedly small base in the first 24 hrs running it... which was right before he took it offline. I guess super lucky timing?

Timing helps a lot, for me I have on average 5-10% gain per day.

And now you never have to work again...

Congratulations @aperson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for your work to get this going! This advisory post was curated in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Как хорошо что есть такие замечательные люди !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55