Brave New Life

in #nothing2 years ago

IMG_20220109_133740.jpg

Brave Hugo, 2022

Strange thing, just like Hugo, I could jump but I'm not jumping because I'm too afraid of falling. Expecting the floor will just come to me. Or some lovely creature will help me get off the shell. But the truth is, I have it in me. I could jump, and nothing bad would happen. Yet, I'm paralyzed with the thought of fear. Stopping me, when I could actually grow into deeper and stronger self. Explaining my status quo to anyone is useless. More or less, everyone can find oneself paralyzed by fear or any other emotion. And it is perfectly fine... But sometimes this feeling of prolonged numbness.... The uselessness of one's soul. It feels like a time trap. I grew old waiting to jump. Counting days and nights, wishing I was brave enough. Regretting my choice to climb up.

Sort:  

I love brave people. You are an example to people. I read your article. And I'm really sorry. Get well soon.
By the way, I'm new, I'll be glad if you follow me. I'm voting for you (Good article :))

Thank you for appreciating! It is a series of articles with less appealing emotions for all the others that are feeling bad about something, and experiencing loneliness within those feelings. I wanna show that those feelings are completely fine to experience, too. Some day Hugo will jump alone (as I, or any other brave person will) and it will be the best victory we could ever imagine. 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82